MoCA: Committee on Air Cargo Community Systems

AIR-INDIA-CARGOThe Ministry of Civil Aviation (MoCA) has decided to set up a Committee on Air Cargo Community System headed by Dr Renu S Parmar, Senior Advisor, Ministry of Civil Aviation, to develop a uniform and integrated web-based Community Partner Interface System for air cargo in India. The committee comprises the following members:

S. No. Name of the organisation Committee members
1 MoC&I Anil Kumar Sinha, Deputy Director General-NIC (e-trade, Department of Commerce)
RK Arora, Addl. GM (System), e-trade
2 AAI Ashwini Sharma, Jt. GM (Cargo)
Anirudh Sharma, Jt. GM (IT)
3 Customs BB Mohapatra, Additional Director General
Bashistha Prasad, Additional Director
4 DIAL/HIAL Sanjiv Edward, Head-Cargo
MD Kala, GM (IT)
5 MIAL Manoj Singh, Vice President & Head Cargo
Mayur T, Manager (Cargo)
6 BIAL Pratik Mehta, AGM-Airline Marketing Cargo Services
Vinay Varma, Deputy Manager – Cargo Business Development
7 CIAL Pavitthran VP, Senior Manager – Cargo
8 ACAAI Sunil Arora, Secretary General
Anil Vazirani, Member, Managing Committee
CK Govil, Member, Managing Committee
9 BAR (India) Tarun Minocha, BA
Y Taneja, FX
10 FFFAI Vipin Vohra, Convener – Air Freight Council
Mahesh Trikha, Ex. Committee Member
11 ACFI KS Kunwar, Director General
12 EICI Vijay Kumar, COO
Vimal Rawat (Fedex)
13 Airport Operators Venugopal Bangera, CEO, CSC
Venkata Reddy, CEO, Menzies Bobba
Ramesh Mamidal, Celebi
14 Non-Scheduled Operators Anil Bal, Fly Jac
Ravi Nayar, Sun Aviation
15 Bonded Trucking Agencies BM Dileepa, Shreeji Transport
Tushar, Oscar Freight

The terms or references of the committee are:
•To examine the desirability and feasibility of the ACS. A SWOT analysis would be undertaken based on reports of above teams.
•To deliberate on the ‘ownership’ of the ACS and management thereof.
•To estimate the fund required as far as possible.

BK Mehrotra, GM (Cargo), AAI would be the Convener of the committee who would be assisted by Rajesh Gokhe, Jt. GM (Airport Systems) as Co-Convener of the committee. The report of the committee will be submitted by August 31, 2016.