AV Vijaykumar takes over as Chairman FFFAI for 2019-21

The Federation of Freight Forwarders’ Associations in India (FFFAI) elected new office bearers of the Executive Committee for the period of 2019-2020 and 2020-2021 in its 56th Annual General Meeting (AGM). AV Vijaykumar, who earlier was Chairman-elect, has taken over as Chairman of FFFAI and Shankar Shinde has been elected as Chairman-elect for ensuing two years. PS Atree, Rajesh Verma and Sudip Dey have been re-elected as Vice Chairmen while Vijay Sharma, Alan Jose and Mandava Satyanarayana have become the newly elected Vice Chairmen of the Federation. Dushyant Mulani and Sudhir Agarwal have been elected unopposed Honorary Secretary and Honorary Treasurer respectively.

Vijaykumar made it clear that in the days to come FFFAI would play more effective and key role in the growth of ex-im trade as well as logistics industry in the country, through collective initiatives.